More new designs!

Standard

Hi folk,

Just wanted to update quickly on what I’ve been up to in the studio over the last few days!

I’ve been working on this Hooded Pixie Dress on and off for a little while, and I  finally picked it up again yesterday and got cracking on it again.  Im so happy with how it has worked out, its so comfy to wear and the 4 darts on the front and 2 on the back mean it sits perfectly and accentuates those curves we’re all learning to love =P

This piece is super special and made out of the scummiest hand-dyed organic cotton.  I dyed it myself using Fibre-Reactive dyes (wont fade, bleed, and are non-toxic), and the fabric is fairtrade organic cotton that has been woven on huge antique looms in rural India.  The bodice is fully lined in the same material and the hood is lined in beautiful patterned Indian Cotton that was recycled from an Indian Skirt.  There is a zip on the side seam under the arm to fasten.  Onto the hem and the hood’s edge I added inticately embroidered Sari edging that I bought in India when I was on my travels.

Just bloomin’ gorgeous! Im really happy with it!

ImageImage

I’ve also been working on this design too, I’m calling it the Gypsy Queen Top, and this one is made out of olive green velvet which is recycled and vintage, as is the trim I added onto the bottom hem.  The top fastens with a zip on the back.  This pattern is just so flattering with its boat neck and low scoop back, and its great worn on its own as a crop top with jeans or skirts, but it can also be worn over a jersey dress and leggings or with a simple top underneath.

Image

Both these peices are for sale and fit a UK12-14 / US10-12 best.  Feel free to message me if you are interested and would like to know the full measurements.

I am asking $100/£75 for the Hooded Pixie Dress and $75/£50 for the Gypsy Queen Top.  All prices include free shipping internationally ❤

More new pieces coming soon!  Everything that I am making at the moment will not be going onto my Etsy store as I am creating a stockpile for my stall at the Rose Street Market on May 4th so if you would like to purchase just get in contact with me on here or via my email rebekahsjs@gmail.com

Speak soon!

Bex

Leave a Reply

